We deployed a fix to solve an issue preventing players from unhooking, healing or picking up Survivors. Players will need to reboot to see the change reflected in-game. Thank you for your patience!

New Doctor player needing advice

SweetTerror
SweetTerror Member Posts: 2,695

I've been playing this game for a few months now, and so far I've only been able to unlock teachable perks with Leatherface and The Wraith. I heard that the doctor is a great killer from which to farm bloodpoints from, so I would like to use him as a means to unlock more teachable perks.

I do have barbecue and chili unlocked, and I heard that having distressing, whispers, and overcharge are good perks too. Are you able to recommend any perks that don't fall under the teachable category for a new player in my position? (I know that nurse's calling and unnerving presence are great perks, but like said I don't have those teachables unlocked yet.)

Comments

• RaSavage42
    RaSavage42 Member Posts: 5,546

Doc does like to have a big TR but not Distressing... use Calm series of addons

Whispers is awesome with Doc... Overcharge isn't great by any means but if you don't have anything else it's fine

Any Gen information perk is good on doc so you know where to go to get whispers active

Oh and shock is more about accuracy then spam... timing is also needed to get full value from shock and static blast attacks

• SweetTerror

Thanks! But I thought distressing was a good perk to have for the doctor. I thought that having a bigger terror radius meant that his shock attack would also have a bigger radius. Was I mistaken?

• Rex_Honeycut
    Rex_Honeycut Member Posts: 102