Traps = camping?

Hello

Would you consider putting a trap under a hooked survivor camping? Would you also consider putting a trap near a survivor camping ? Do you think it's fair?

I just saw a video which talks about what your killer main says about you. He said: "If you main trapper your probably a camper. You probably but traps on the survivor that you hook. That's who you are."

First i though isn't that the points of traps but then i got to start a bit thinking. Is butting traps near a survivor camping? Is what I been doing the hole time that thing I try not to do and don't want to do (i couldn't even do it to boring for me) . (I don't place them underneath a hook. I place them near the hook in tall grass were its well hidden, some were on the side. Most of the times a way from or to the hook.)

Since before i started playing I watched tip and tricks videos were it was most of a time a tip to but a trap there. I've seen play on YouTube done the same. So i thought it was just a good strategy.

Comments

• Demonl3y
    Demonl3y Member Posts: 1,416

If you just put a trap there, you arent a camper.

• metalklok
    metalklok Member Posts: 632

its not camping its just being smart. You might get someone going for a save or get someone after a save.

• AestheticCharms
    AestheticCharms Member Posts: 136

if you put a trap down and leave then that's not camping. Though there are a lot of camping trappers, not much different from bubba basement camp, except you don't have a insta down ability.

• hagling
    hagling Member Posts: 279

as a hag main i'll place one (1) trap at the hook and then follow wherever bbq leads me, i think a lot of the perception that she's campy comes from hags who chill near enough to the hook that they can catch someone rightly crouching to avoid the trap.. 'cause that's genuine camping. but no, I think if you're being reasonable about it and someone makes a silly mistake, capitalizing on that doesn't make you a camper.