I understand why so many survivors use DS...

I haven’t played survivor in a while as I’ve mostly been doing killer matches. I started playing some survivor again tonight as a friend I haven’t played with in a while invited me. I’m playing Jeff and I in no way play toxic as I know how annoying that is to go against as a killer. But almost every game I’ve been tunnelled straight off the hook just because I can put up a decent chase and it takes killers a while to down me. That’s if they down me at all. It’s so ridiculous. I’ve just had a Freddy literally push past other survivors to target me and me only. I’ll never understand that mindset. I don’t like using DS as I find it a waste of a perk, but it’s like I’m being pushed into using it again. It always seems to be Freddy’s that are the worst for it and I don’t know why as he’s one of the easiest killers to play in the game.

Comments

• TheLastGreatStar
    TheLastGreatStar Member Posts: 1,002

I know, but I get bored of using the same perks. But recently almost every game I play are with killers that tunnel or slug. It’s so boring. This is why I ditched survivor and went to play killer.

• EmpireWinner
    EmpireWinner Member Posts: 1,054

It appears to me (from my experience) that killer will only tunnel if you manage to waste so much of their time and outplay them.

• Lx_malice
    Lx_malice Member Posts: 1,417