Too scared to play killer

SweetTerror
SweetTerror Member Posts: 2,695

I've been playing this game for a couple of months now and I've managed to work my way to level 13 killer (not bad considering I only have a few hours a day to play this game😊). But it's gotten to the point to where I keep facing red rank swf and...it's not fun anymore. Nothing worse than approaching the exit door and seeing all four survivors lined up in a row teabagging you as they walk out (true story!).

Recently I leveled up Freddy to the point to where I really want to play him, but all I keep getting matched up against are red ranks. It's nice to think if this game considers me to be that good, but I know I'm not! LOL

Is anyone else a little too apprehensive to play killer? I find playing as a lone survivor far less nerve-wracking, because I'd rather be paired up with a red rank instead of going up against them.

Comments

• SweetTerror

Boy that can't come soon enough! My last killer match which was two days ago had me going up against a rank 4, two rank 3, and a rank 7. I really want to play some more killer matches, but that was my fifth match in a row like that and I'm just too damn tired to bother anymore.😔

• Lx_malice
    Lx_malice Member Posts: 1,417

Honestly I find solo survivor alot more stressful than killer because at least as killer you don't have to rely on strangers. But you shouldn't be scared to play just because you might lose especially when you're a new player in the process of learning. Play more. Build up your experience. Learn how to mindgame and run loops. Check out some good killer players and learn from them. (Otzdarva, Tru3ta1nt, Zubatlel). Happy killing.

• TheOhioHutcH
    TheOhioHutcH Member Posts: 178