Does DS really need a nerf?

So, I'm new here I've been playing this game for about 9 months now, and I'm at red ranks, DS is probably used 80% of the time and I notice how killers (Red ranks at least) either avoid it or eat it. I notice if the killer is aggressive he's gonna eat the DS and not give a * BAD WORD* about it and continue going after Mr. DS. If the killer doesn't wanna get a 5 second stun he'll ignore it and slug. But I've noticed about everyday I go on to the forums I see at least 1 discussion about how DS needs a nerf because of how annoying it is. Please correct me if I'm wrong but didn't it already get a nerf? I'm watching old DBD videos and it seems like you could use DS anytime you wanted. I don't see the big deal about it. You either ignore it or eat it, simple eating it is probably for the best so it is used early game. The majority that are complaining either ignore it until end game, which I don't and usually just consume it so I don't have to deal with it later. I run DS but I don't abuse it by jumping in lockers, personally I just hate getting tunneled and if it comes down to having an extra chance of NOT dying I'd like to have it. Thoughts?

Comments

• NursesBootie
    NursesBootie Member Posts: 2,159

Yeah. Exactly. Another chance of not dying in form of a perk. Put in three more and you got FOUR chances to not die. See the problem?

• ALostPuppy
    ALostPuppy Member Posts: 3,398

I don't think it needs a nerf, it needs to change. As in, change what it's function is. Even the Devs have said DS isn't an anti tunnelling perk, it's a perk that gives you 60 seconds of a "do-whatever-the-hell-you-want" state. And I'd rather it become an anti tunnelling perk. Like, give it a longer duration, but disable the perk when a survivor works on a gen or another survivor gets hooked.

• Blendette_will_Evade
    Blendette_will_Evade Member Posts: 69