Dead by Daylight is very psychological and I wish more of the community understood that.

This is my first post on the forum so I apologize for the potential disaster this may be.

I'm no one special to the DBD community nor a insanely dedicated player but, DBD is a game I am very fond of and enjoy. I've been playing for a few years and have gained 660 hours as of this post so while I am no one of significance, I do like to think I have some experience. 

While there is a LOT I'd like to discuss for DBD, Today I'd like to talk about something I haven't seen much coverage on. The Psychology of Dead by Daylight. As a whole the game is very psychological and I'm unsure if people account for that. I've played both Survivor and Killer evenly (probably Survivor more because I play with friends from time to time) and both sides can be very 'toxic' and very frustrating to play against. I cannot pin-point how the loop started but, as one side is continually toxic to the other, the other shall in turn become toxic.

As nerfs come and go involving these 'toxic' behaviors, the side affected by the nerf will say "See? This game is so X sided!" but again, it feels like they take the game only at face value and not consider the rest of the issue at hand. We've all been camped by a Killer right? Dealt with a teabagging Survivor? I'm sure that there are many people who play fair and kindly but, that Killer who just camped you? Probably has been through a handful of toxic Survivor matches. That Survivor who won't stop teabagging and pointing? Probably had a handful of games where the Killer focused them until death hook. Does it justify it? No. Does it explain it? Yes.