Dead by Daylight should no longer be affected by an outage. Players logging into the game between September 26 3PM ET and September 28th 3PM ET will receive 1M Bloodpoints as compensation.

Came back to quit again

I haven't played the game in some months and decided to give it a go again. Im the lowest rank since I haven't played, and I am playing survivors like back when I was high rank 2 years ago at the lowest rank. Literally rank 1s. I Realized I wasn't having fun chasing survivors who infinite loop and somehow get insane distance from me. I was trying to get used to playing again so being the lowest rank still didn't help. If i was a developer I would make it to where the killer has some sort of speed boost when staring at a running survivor for more than 10 seconds straight. I dont get mad at survivors who can hide and escape, but this game rewards blatant survivors who boldly take the killers attention and loop forever. Which is fine distractions should be a thing, but you should only be able to distract for a short time. Not loop for a whole game. Anyway yea ill try again around Halloween. I used to really enjoy this game and I dont understand why both roles can't have fun. Its obvious since all I read on this forum supports what I said and survivors q times going up. Because no one wants to play killer.

Comments

• Dead_by_Gadfly
    Dead_by_Gadfly Member Posts: 3,772

I just want to point out, you literally asked for bloodlust here, which already exists, albeit a slightly buffed versiin

• YaiPa
    YaiPa Member Posts: 1,929

"Survivors hiding doesn't work against good killers, and most killers hate playing against hiding survivors",

false. If survivors hide, the entire time, unless it's Doctor, the killer won't find them easily, because if there are no place to start the hunt, you're screwed.