Dead by Daylight should no longer be affected by an outage. Players logging into the game between September 26 3PM ET and September 28th 3PM ET will receive 1M Bloodpoints as compensation.

Is the wraith a good killer?

I am new to DBD and I am still deciding which killer I should main.

I'm not really sure if this killer is good or not and I have only played it once.

I kinda like suprising people on gens and I like to play pretty steathily. Just want to know what are your thoughts on the wraith???

Comments

• 7snowboards
    7snowboards Member Posts: 33

Thanks for the advice! Will try this and hope it works for me.

• xXCAM3R0NXx
    xXCAM3R0NXx Member Posts: 387

He used to be my first ever main, really enjoyed his stealthy play style. I'd say stick with him he's easy to use as well.

But the only downside I had with him was he was only good for finding survivors rather than chasing them down and dealing damage.

• 7snowboards

Yea I kinda agree with that, in the game that I played he was pretty slow and when I hit someone it took a long time to get back to normal...

• PissedWraithMain
    PissedWraithMain Member Posts: 93

yeah

• Golden_spider
    Golden_spider Member Posts: 587

Trapper, Wraith, and Hillbilly are pretty simple in what their powers do.

Wraith is just that, a stealth mode but you can't directly hurt Survivors and a non-stealth mode that you can directly hurt Survivors.

Does it take time and knowledge to know the best times to cloak and uncloak? yes but DBD is a learning experience and you'll figure it out.

Just know Wraith is considered pretty add-on reliant and Stealth Killers are typically less powerful in the actual chase.

• 7snowboards

Thanks :) I think I will play this for a few more games and see if I play well with it, in my first game I got 3 kills but 1 escaped.

• xXCAM3R0NXx
    edited June 2020

However there are perks like 'Unrelenting' which help recover from missed attacks quicker which is great with wraith imo.