Missing the DC penalty already

Options
2»

Comments

• RockoRango
    RockoRango Member Posts: 554
    Options

Hold up... I can’t find threads about it. Either it’s too old, or it was a banwave that included HACKERS that downed and let everyone bleed out. My bad.

The point is, the type of playstyle is certainly reportable and beyond a doubt a warrant to DC. Even if someone doesn’t consider it holding the game hostage, it is a type of griefing if you have the choice not to do so imo.

It got extremely bad back before hooks didn’t respawn and everyone had sabo, got a little when they let hooks respawn, and stopped by the time the dedicated servers got released I believe.

• BigBrainMegMain
    BigBrainMegMain Member Posts: 3,826
    Options

Equal amount.

I've been playing killer non-stop for the past 3 months and it changed nothing. (so far)

• RockoRango
    Options

If you’re trying to imply I’m an entitled survivor main for having common sense and understanding that no one wants to sit through their whole team bleeding out for 5 minutes, you have your own issues. I mainly play Killer (the killer being Nurse).

• martin27
    martin27 Member Posts: 696
    Options

I do and can agree with you, in fact i have to agree with Zoomies. Taking the game hostage is clearly defined as "only being able to leave the match by DCing" It's not up for interpretation, if you've been slugged you have to wait 4 minutes and then the game will end. You are basically making up what the rule is to fit your own narrative and filing false reports against someone not doing anything wrong all the while breaking the rules yourself based on your own self beneficial interpretation of the rules. I have found a post from a Dev on this sitewho has confirmed that only slugging and not using the hooks isn't very nice but it isn't bannable.