Is having NOED toxic? Newbie

So I'm new to playing the game but I've been watching videos for years. I have less than 10 games under my belt, lastnight I was playing as the new killer and had just unlocked noed, I had fun even though I was getting juked like crazy lol. by the end I got two kills and the other two got away, they instantly rushed the doors open and didnt 99% them. One guy said good job but people are gonna report you and be mad at you for being toxic using Noed.. I didnt camp at all and I dont think I was being toxic in any way, so just curious if having noed is a looked at badly or was this dude just salty he got killed by a new player?

P.S. I've been loving how awesome this community has been since I started playing.

Comments

• CronaWins
    CronaWins Member Posts: 650

No

• BigBrainMegMain
    BigBrainMegMain Member Posts: 3,826

It's not Toxic no.

But remember, the higher you go up the ranks the more you'll find players who know what to do.

You always want to let go of your training wheels when you're ready. The stronger you get, the more you'll realize you won't make it to End Game. And you'll eventually drop it for something better.

NOED is training wheels, and it's okay to use them but remember you'll eventually get better.

• Hoodied
    Hoodied Member Posts: 13,019

NOED, same with all other perks, is not toxic

• VSchmitt
    VSchmitt Member Posts: 571

Not, it's really not. But as BigBrainMegMain said, the better you get, less you'll need to use it. Don't get me wrong, there's some situations that even the most proficient killer main would need a Noed 'cause the rush is real, but mostly you'll percieve it as a wasted perk slot.

• RizeAki
    RizeAki Member Posts: 1,209

People will be salty about it but don’t listen to them Noed is a great perk for the current gen rush and adrenaline meta if they choose gens over totems that is all on them

• Xbgpredator
    Xbgpredator Member Posts: 3