Loops aren't the Issue...

Fr3e
Fr3e Member Posts: 13

Gen rushing is...

I don't know the solution ether, as a red rank killer main I really don't think survivors are "op." and I can't blame them for doing the one objective they have in the game lmao

Gen speeds are nuts, which has nothing to do with the survivor themselves it's just how the gens are coded. With perks, gens get done in less than a minute or two which is crazy, take away perks and they still get done in an absurd amount of time. The thing I hear a lot is "give up chases and apply pressure" which is sound advice that I use, but the issue is, you can't reliably apply pressure to four survivors at once, it just doesn't work like that. And unless the survivor is a complete newb, if they aren't being chased they're working on a gen, and at high ranks one chase typically equals 2-3 gens WITH killer perks that are meant to slow the game down, which is insane.

I don't think gens need to be nerfed so killers can just 4k every match... that would ruin the game, but I also don't think they should be so fast that a majority of killers really only gets their kills AFTER the gates are open. Maybe better gen deny perks? Idk...

Comments

• GoodBoyKaru
    GoodBoyKaru Member Posts: 22,769

More slowdown perks only makes the game boring (holding M1 for longer) for survivors and makes killers even more perk reliant.

The devs expressed interest in a sort of early game warm up, making the early game signicificantly less stressful. Hopefully either that happens or survivors get secondary objectives.

• Ihatelife
    Ihatelife Member Posts: 5,069

Hope it's gonna be a different pre-objectives like preparing the gens to repair like collecting tools, gasoline etc. It would be cool 😍

• Zeus
    Zeus Member Posts: 2,112

I hope the objectives are primary because people don't really care about secondary objectives. It should be something mandatory and not something optional that gives you like bonus bp if you do it.