I think that Deep Wound Useless for the Killer.

falconf1946
falconf1946 Member Posts: 12
edited August 2020 in General Discussions

I don't really get the Deep Wound timer. It stops when you run that in my opinion that's now I do kinda get why it makes the gamer last a little bit longer(if you use it good enough) but if you think about it why have the timer you mend way before the timer runs out and you can stop the timer by running. In my opinion I think that the Deep Wound timer should keep going even if your running. Now i'm not saying that Deep Wound timer won't stop in a chase but i think it will put for pressure on the survivor and slow down the game a little more. But it could just be the fact that i like legion but they seem to be missing the pressure that survivor get when being chased.

Comments

• falconf1946

I'm new at this, its my first time so if i messed up please let me know i don't wan't to piss people off.

• Primalux135
    Primalux135 Member Posts: 1,045

Its useless I would refer deep wound to be an status that doesnt allow you to do something for an specific ammount of time and then it goes.

• kaeru
    kaeru Member Posts: 1,568

Very rarely but sometimes I see those silly dilberts who forget to mend and fall down. It is hillarious. But I don't think deep wound should be stronger. Survivors hate to go against Legion for reason. And deep wound not meant to be guaranteed down.

• Primalux135
    Primalux135 Member Posts: 1,045

Well but legion cant be helped unless they change power or add a new status to him.

• VSchmitt
    VSchmitt Member Posts: 571

I really like going against legion, for me is a win 90% of the time 'cause is just "hold m1 and sit back on the gen".

Deep wounds should take more time to heal (against legion you just heal your deep wounds, never do a full heal, is useless).

• TKTK
    TKTK Member Posts: 943
    edited August 2020

As survivor i just run to a gen and do it till the bar is nearly empty then i mend.