Dead by Daylight should no longer be affected by an outage. Players logging into the game between September 26 3PM ET and September 28th 3PM ET will receive 1M Bloodpoints as compensation.

The Pig: thoughts on Buffing and Balancing Standards

Hi.

I'm relatively new to dead by daylight. I have about 56 hours in at the time of this post. I'm currently Rank 10 with killers. I recently bought the SAW DLC because I liked the concept of the Pig. I've got her up to about level 25 now and I can safely say she is the least effective killer that I own. Her stealth is useful. Her ambush has its moments, but that's about it.

Jigsaw's Baptism doesn't seem to generate much pressure on survivors. The timer only starts when a Gen is finished, but this doesn't seem to deter survivors in the slightest. The timer only runs when the survivor is safe (as one can be in this game.) Not on hooks. Not on dying state. Not in chase. Not much of a hurdle. Two minutes and thirty seconds? Seems like a lot to me in a game where matches rarely last twenty minutes.

Surveillance IS a good perk but her other two are quite inferior compared to other options. Make your choice is circumstantial and Hangman's Trick is just objectively bad.

Let's talk about add-ons. She has some for ambush and some for reverse bear traps. The add-ons for the traps don't seem to make much of a difference in any practical way I can discern. They certainly aren't more lethal. In fact, as I'm writing this I realize I've never seen one these traps kill a survivor.