I think that this is the most disappointing chapter since I started playing

Options

I started playing after Ghostface and before Bill came to consoles. Obviously Stranger things was a really high note to start on and nothing compared to it until Silent Hill. Obviously licensed chapters are more exciting, but I feel like this chapter is the least exciting since I've started playing and i really didn't like chains of hate. Obviously part of this is the fact that theres no new map, the update to the two maps looks amazing (from the survivor point of view at least) but that's what this whole chapter feels like, a quality of life update.

Felix perks in particular are so practical that I thought for sure this was going to be a free update. And the blight...I don't know. I only bothered playing one game and got badham and couldn't see #########, in a game with 2 toxic OoO. Not great first impressions but overall I don't see myself playing him much, not because he's bad but because he seems very similar to a lot of killers but with a higher skill cap, why not just use legion? Or Billy or Oni if you want to down people while going fast.

I also don't see him being a very common killer to go against in a month which is a shame because he's pretty fun to go against, Im actually pretty sure thats how they designed him, to be fun to go against first and to play as second. Which would be great except what is going to make people play him outside of an archive event?

On a positive note the backstory to both characters are two of the most compelling in the game, I feel like i know them way better than Yui, Zarina, Oni or Deathslinger. I just wish Blights power FELT as unique as Demo and Pyramid heads, even though I think Demo is probably realistically weaker.

Comments

• [Deleted User]
    Options
    The user and all related content has been deleted.
  • hex_fixGENS
    hex_fixGENS Member Posts: 14
    Options