As a Killer, I want to ask survivors

Options

First, this is my first time posting on here. Second, I played both survivor and killer (though I love killer a bit more). I've wanted to ask survivor mains for a bit of a favor. When the killer is playing the best they can but not doing well and they didn't camp or tunnel, what's the point of Tbagging them in the end. Even worse, sending them nasty messages. I don't want to sound sensitive, but I've had to get off because it was too much several times. You don't know what someone is going through that day. I really just to ask everyone to be supportive and play the game fairly.

Comments

• Allivath_Chaos
    Allivath_Chaos Member Posts: 41
    Options

Sadly that type of thing isn't unique to dbd. You'll encounter it everywhere in the gaming world. I'm sorry you've had to deal with that. Try not to let it get to you. Unfortunately it's something we have to deal with.

• Marc_go_solo
    Marc_go_solo Member Posts: 4,937
    Options

As I play both sides, I have the following opinions:

Survivor - Unless the Killer has been an A**hole I'll stay as long as I can to make sure as many escape as possible without risking myself, but I'd never taunt or teabag the Killer. If I did do that, it's because I've seen the Killer properly face camp, or basically single out and bully a specific survivor. That is a very rare occurance.

Killer - I change my perception and think of horror movies. Sometimes, whilst being chased the person may shout abuse at the killer to taunt them. I treat teabagging as survivors shouting in anger. Takes away the lack of realism teabagging does. Either that, or just imagine them as the 10 year olds they probably are and laugh back.

Effectively, it's just someone pressing a button.

• HectorBrando
    HectorBrando Member Posts: 3,167
    Options

Trolling is its own reward, people will infuriate others for the sake of it, this applies to both sides and to pretty much every game in existence.