Why are people complaining about Undying+Ruin+Tinkerer?

People are saying it's the brain dead killer meta but, ruin only works if the killer is applying pressure. Immediately the opposite of brain dead. Tinkerer I can agree on as it doesn't really require input, but it's not very powerful. As for undying, just do more bones! Save a perk slot and equip detectives hunch, your team will thank you. Plus there is a 50/50 chance that you cleanse undying first.

Please keep this discussion civil, as I don't want to start a flame war.

Comments

• hillbillyclaudmain69
    hillbillyclaudmain69 Member Posts: 1,528

I don't understand either. I'm a nurse main, so I wouldn't use that build anyway, but I don't understand it being called braindead. The real braindead thing is stridor spirit with an ebony with whatever her best add-ons are. (I don't play spirit anymore, so Idk what theyre called.)And I go against that more often than the build you're talking about. Honestly people need to stop complaining about new meta perks, because overall, they're a GOOD thing. People call meta perk users braindead, but what do you expect them to run? Monstrous Shrine? Deja Vu? No. The only braindead thing is stridor spirit with an ebony with her strongest add-ons.

• Katzengott
    Katzengott Member Posts: 1,210

Because they learned if they complain long and loud enough, the Devs will carry them as they're prob 70-80% of the playerbase.

Personally i don't rate this combo, as it means many chases and less camping. Inner + Dectives Hunch (or Map) + Quick & Quit + 4th Perk has been my fav solo build for months anyway. Also if you can tell it's a high mobility killer with Tinkerer, just press W early and get distance from your gen after 70%.

• Alphasoul05
    Alphasoul05 Member Posts: 601