Dead by Daylight should no longer be affected by an outage. Players logging into the game between September 26 3PM ET and September 28th 3PM ET will receive 1M Bloodpoints as compensation.

Killers, how long did it take you to “get good”

bigyikes
bigyikes Member Posts: 4
edited February 2020 in General Discussions

I’m new to the game and bought it because it seemed fun, especially the killer role. But I have really bad anxiety and didn’t anticipate how stressful it could be. My first game put me against purple ranked survivors. I hit three people the entire game. No downs. No hooks. I chose Billy and kept running into things, lol. I figured it was because I was new and they were so above my rank, so I tried again even though that experience was awful.

Luckily, after that first game, I somewhat consistently got at least two other grey/yellow ranked people. I managed to get to rank 13 with Huntress and only Huntress. But it’s mostly because new players literally run in a straight line. It wasn't long before I ended up encountering people who knew how to dodge, and I realized I’m a terrible Huntress. It's kind of amazing how bad I am at hitting targets.

So, how long did it take you guys to get to a point where you were at least semi-confident in yourself? Who did you start out with?

I’m not complaining about being bad, by the way. I didn’t expect to be a pro on my first few tries, and I sincerely don’t care about losing. I'm just asking because I feel extraordinarily bad. Like, worse than average. And it's kind of discouraging. It would just be nice to know about everyone else's journey into becoming a decent killer main.

And, side note, I really wish they had a tutorial mode for each killer.

Comments

• Alice_pbg
    Alice_pbg Member Posts: 6,556

Took me a while before I said "ok, I'm not terrible at this"

I still can't beat good swf teams. They need to ######### up.

Took a while before I could loop somewhat efficiently.

Still run towards walls sometimes.