Ormond is a terrible map and needs reworking

Kellen
Kellen Member Posts: 4
edited October 2020 in Feedback and Suggestions

What do you think?

Comments

• BabyBubz
    BabyBubz Member Posts: 68

Obviously, i enjoy playing it as a survivor, not because of the size mostly. This place has many pallets and it's harder to get a 3gen there for killer.

As for the killer itself...Well, i'm gonna be honest, it's #########. Usually i choose killers as hag, huntress and deathsinger and since i'm not a pro player, it's quite impossible to have any pressure if survivors aren't dumb. Scratch marks are easy to loose because its too bright, gens are far away from each other (easy gen rush for swf). Sometimes i'm lucky or doing good so i win but mostly not. Same issue for Rotten Fields, i have small monitor, it's impossible to see anything through the corn :(

• Slashstreetboy
    Slashstreetboy Member Posts: 1,811

I´m convinced it´s the least balanced map. Strong middle building literally surrounded by 4-7 jungle gyms, shack, and 6-12 filller pallets, each and every one 100% safe. It´s like a window into the past where every map was like that.

Add to that that scratch marks are almost non existent and you get Ormonds full glory. It´s not without reason that the sweatiest Survivor players love to use an offering to get that map - if your squad is decent, it´s very hard to lose on this map as Survivor.

• Bluegatti
    Bluegatti Member Posts: 80