I need a reason to play this game

I’ve been playing this game for only four months and I’ve already gotten bored and frustrated with it. With all the camping killers, tunneling killers, and stupid teammates there’s no way I can have fun anymore. Unless you have a key or specific perks you can’t have fun in soloq. And I have no friends to play swf with so I’ve got nothing. Honestly I’m so close to being done with this game. Either BHVR needs to actually balance this game or they’re going to lose a ton more fans like they’re losing me

Comments

• carnage4u
    carnage4u Member Posts: 338

you need to have different expecations in solo queue. You will lose a bit more in solo queue, as you can't talk to your teammates, you will make assumptions they are doing "bad" things, when they very well may have a reason for what they are doing, but you wont' know.

You have to accept that solo queue is harder then with groups, and either find a way to have fun/enjoy those games, or move one. This game will not adapt to you. I can have fun in solo queue most days, but there are days where I get frustrated as well, but overall, it can be fine, as long as you don't spend 95% of your time judging other players for doing things you don't think they should be doing, but remember, they are probably judging you for things you are doing.

• Killbutton
    Killbutton Member Posts: 87

Just play killer for a bit. It's old advice, but it helps. Unfortunately, a lot of the perks are hidden behind paywalls unless you luck out and you have the shards/have the perk in the shrine.

• Moundshroud
    Moundshroud Member Posts: 4,458

No you don't. You need a reason for why you are making us watch your woe-as-me exit. One day I will be bored with the game too, and I will quietly (with dignity) exit stage left. If you aren't having fun, go find one where you will.

• PanicSquid
    PanicSquid Member Posts: 655