Survivors, Please stop Flashing your Flashlights at the gates (TL;DR seizures)

Options
Sirris
Sirris Member Posts: 43
edited November 2020 in General Discussions

You escaped which is awesome. If you wanna teabag and be an overall sore-winner, I really couldn't care less. Honestly if you're playing SWF and teabagging after gen-rushing and the likes ...well...I'm at least glad you are all having fun. I don't even mind letting you heal at the gates for those extra points.

But flashing flashlights at me (ESPECIALLY more than 1 person doing it at once) can trigger seizures in me. I don't get them too often but it's still a risk.

Heck, just don't do it with me - I'm only ever Mikey or Doctor.

Edit: i should add that I developed this condition after buying the game. It's a new thing for me and I'm still learning too :)

Post edited by Sirris on

Comments

• sudintlink
    sudintlink Member Posts: 188
    Options

That sucks but survivors don't know that the killer their playing against has seizures. Maybe BHVR can add it in the options that will make the blinding effect a different color or something that won't cause a seizure. They said a while back that their considering making firecrackers a normal item and that might be difficult for you to avoid. Be careful

• Gamegain55
    Gamegain55 Member Posts: 25
    Options

you should definitely try and get the perk lightborn off of billy, that way flashlights won’t do that screen thing because flashlights won’t be effective, unless it’s the actual light flash from the flashlight itself then yeah I hope it doesn’t set one off, flashlight clickers can be really jerky players

• macrobiology
    macrobiology Member Posts: 13
    Options

it's funny you think players like that care about your well being

• Sirris
    Options

I think their toxicity would at least chill out if they knew they had the potential to do real harm.