Etiquette?

Options

Hi! So, I'm a complete newbie, both to DBD and multiplayer vs games in general. My friend convinced me to buy the game for my Switch (my only console, no computer) a few days before Halloween. I've been scrolling through the forum a bit, and watching YouTube vids to try and get a grasp on the gameplay mechanics, but there's one thing I'm kinda fuzzy on: gameplay etiquette.

My basic question is: what is considered rude/trolling/salty/etc? I'm asking because my dumba$$ wasn't aware that rapid crouching is considered 'teabagging'. I kinda viewed it as jumping up and down, which I do in other multiplayer games as a way of showing excitement. Thankfully, I haven't done it to a killer or anything, but it made me wonder what else I should avoid doing so I don't come across as a d!ck on accident.

Thanks in advance!

Comments

• The_Krapper
    The_Krapper Member Posts: 3,195
    Options

Bro it's a game , play however you want to have fun and as long as you're happy that's all that matters, the people who take this game too personal are the ones you want to avoid

• tippy2k2
    tippy2k2 Member Posts: 5,088
    edited November 2020
    Options

Ask 100 different forum members and you'll get 100 different answers for what is the "proper" etiquette in the game...

For me, it is this:

-Use whatever perks you want, if people don't like it, that sounds like a THEM problem, not a YOU problem

-Don't teabag the killer or do the rapid clicky the flashlight. It's annoying and irksome and guarantees that you won't be getting mercy from me

-Don't camp the hooks. It's super boring for both sides. Same with tunneling (where you only go after a single survivor and ignore all others, no matter the situation). You can certainly do both if you really want to but it's super boring.

There are plenty others but those are the main ones

• Blueberry
    Blueberry Member Posts: 13,450
    edited November 2020
    Options