5 Perk Slots

Ok so I know this has most definitely been brought up before. I am brand new to site so please forgive me if I repeat anything. My idea is to have 5 perks slots for both killer and survivor. However, the 5th slot can not be used for any teachable perks. So for example survivor can put in spine chill, killer can put in bitter murmur. Just an example. What are your thoughts??

Comments

• Aven_Fallen
    Aven_Fallen Member Posts: 16,081

First of all, the game is created and balanced around 4 Perks per Character. Changing this now would lead to a HUGE rebalance which is needed so that some Perk-Combos dont become too oppressive. And this is not really something the Devs should focus on.

For Survivor, you would get some really good Perks for free - Kindred (which I would not mind personally), Spine Chill/Resilience (which is used together, so 1 additional Slot for another Perk), We Will Make It for heals, Plunderers Instinct for a high chance to get a Key...

For Killers, there are even some Meta-Perks included - NOED, Sloppy Butcher, Whispers. I would probably get a benefit on every Killer, since I run Whispers on a lot of Killers and if not, Sloppy Butcher. NOED would be a free Perk without having the downside of using only 3 Perks the whole game.

And while the number for Killer Perks which are really good and non-teachable is smaller in my example, they are pretty strong.

You dont want to mess with balance by adding a fifths Perk Slot.

• CrazieMarie
    CrazieMarie Member Posts: 7

I see where your coming from and survivors do have a lot to work with, but as you mentioned the killer perks are very strong and are already used in regular builds now. So, maybe limit the survivors perks?

• RaSavage42
    RaSavage42 Member Posts: 5,546

I have to agree with @Aven_Fallen

Givin the track record...

• The_Krapper
    The_Krapper Member Posts: 3,259
    edited November 2020