I'm leaving Dead By Daylight permanently

Options
troy99
troy99 Member Posts: 45
edited November 2020 in General Discussions

I don't want to sound like seeking attention. I'm aiming to tell my reasoning with this little rant so if you wanna give some time to it, maybe you can relate to some of my problems with the game.

First off, I started playing since March 2020. I saw Bill's trailer on YouTube and I love L4D2. I also bought Dying Light for the same reason, the idea of a crossover game with many franchises sounded super cool. First times I was scared, it felt like a legit horror game. I also tried killer once but at my first game I faced with absolutely toxic survivors. I was playing huntress in haddonfield, one match that i could never forget. Eventually I learned few things and it started to not feel scary anymore. it felt like a frustrating competitive game. But is it even a competitive game when RNG is over the top? Just because of the high rng i think the skill matters to only some extent.

• Latency is very frustrating. My hatches won't hit, my dead hard's won't work and i get exhausted on ground. i can't have fun with a badly programmed game. Now I don't know whether if i should blame dedicated servers or the community for asking for dedicated servers for this, but it is my biggest problem with this game.
  • They fix ONE bug, which brings at least FOUR more bugs. Sometimes I just think they're making up bugs just to tell they're bugfixing all the time. One thing I liked was Spirit's sounds during phase. I considered that as a shadow nerf but they fixed it. Can't even have good things accidentally.