What makes doctor hated or annoying?

Ok so I'm a doctor main, and I would like to hear opinions about what makes him annoying or hated.

Comments

• WishIcouldmain
    WishIcouldmain Member Posts: 4,082

He's fine some just don't like his anti looping which annoys them. Or impossible skill check doctor. But I haven't seen one of those in a while.

• carnage4u
    carnage4u Member Posts: 338

I have a couple friends that hate Madness level 1 cannot be removed. I know it has very little impact, but it is the only status effect that cannot be removed via any option and my friends will ######### the entire night because of this. (Mechanics with no counter play ruins their fun in ANY game)

• Moundshroud
    Moundshroud Member Posts: 4,458

Everyone hates on some Killer it seems. I suppose they hate how the Doctor can reveal them all, no matter where they hide. I find that a bit odd, since there are other Killers that can do that too (and better). I wouldn't worry about the Doc hate; just play the game and ignore it.

• danielmaster87
    danielmaster87 Member Posts: 9,120

For most people it's about him being anti-stealth with his static blast. I on the other hand hate his static blast because it has a huge radius that guarantees madness on you. Against a good doctor, it feels like you're just breaking out of lvl 3 madness half the match, especially with his pink add-ons. I feel like a longer cooldown on his static blast is in order, because it's like Meyer's lvl 3 where it's supposed to be a once in a while ability, but it feels like it goes off every 30 seconds.

• JinSime
    JinSime Member Posts: 405

Hmmm, I don't hate the Doctor, but I think madness should reset to tier 1 when you're off hook. Makes tunneling too easy without much to do about it.

Oh, and the screams when you're down, because you can't get out of madness there too.

For me, that's it.

• gibblywibblywoo
    gibblywibblywoo Member Posts: 3,772
    edited November 2020