Rank Progression is Too Fast

itsjazzyo
itsjazzyo Member Posts: 11
edited November 2020 in Feedback and Suggestions

I'm pretty new to DBD, even though I've been watching the content for a while. I'm not "good", as it's taken me 2 months to go from 20 to 14. My issue is that I feel like my skill, as a survivor, is still rank 17. I will say that I went from 17 to 14 in one week but it makes no difference. It's kind of disheartening to reach a lower rank quickly only to sling shot backwards. I wish ranking progressed slower.

This post isn't even a complaint about killers, other survivors, or ranked matches necessarily. I just don't think I'm ready for rank 14 and I doubt I'll be going to 13 this weekend, probably back to 16 at the least.

Post edited by Gay Myers (Luzi) on

Comments

• JinSime
    JinSime Member Posts: 405

I went, as killer, from 17 to 14 just by playing for 2 and a half hours. And I'm bad as a rank 18 Hahaha. I also wish it was slower

• konchok
    konchok Member, Alpha Surveyor Posts: 1,719

Here are some tips to help you out a bit. For a new player my recommended build is Sprint Burst, Kindred, Spine Chill, Quick and Quiet. If you see the killer coming towards you after you've been hooked, gain some distance using Sprint Burst. Spine Chill will help avoid killers that have small or no terror radius, in addition pay attention to spine chill when you're being chased. Spine chill will light up when they're looking in your direction. This can be used to tell if the killer is trying to trick you. Quick and Quiet can be used to hide in lockers or get a sneaky vault, however, you still leave scratch marks on a locker door when you quick and quiet into it so use it only as a last resort and I recommend only hiding in a locker if you're already injured. If you get pulled out of a locker when you were full health you just gave the killer a hook for free, take a hit first.

• itsjazzyo