Does anybody have Hag tips?

Tank
Tank Member Posts: 63

Helpful perks to aim for, general gameplay tips or fairly "safe bets" on where to place her traps? I decided to use her for a daily instead of scrapping them like usual and it was really fun, but I have no experience with trap Killers and so obviously I got run around by Survivors.

Also out of curiosity, is it considered "camping" to place her traps right next to the hooked Survivor? My brain says "don't be a jerk" when I do, but logic tells me that it's just plain stupid not to do that and get the free hit.

Comments

• Near the middle of the map generally, whatever is the busiest most high traffic area usually whatever the main structure of the map is.

You then kinda herd people into it.

• hiken
    hiken Member Posts: 1,188
    edited February 2021

tips? dont chase as hag jsut set a web zone around the gens you want to protect, thats how u play hag OR u could use agitation and bring someone to bassement and you already won the match if they try go for the save, and they will because they cant resist those altruism points, run corrupt intervention to have time and then save the best for last, those are 2 mandatory perks to play hag at high level, then u can run make your choice wich is a good bet on her and finally u can run whatever u want, i like to run agitation... wich is good not only to get people to bassement but to YOUR ZONE OF TRAPS, wich is as important. hag win games when she already preemptively placed traps... if u dont place them u wont win unless they are bad AF, in that case u would of won anyway. how to place them? Michi has a nice guide on his YT channel, people usually say he is the best Hag main out there were he explains the different levels of traps...

• Tank