Why do you Play DBD?

Hey everyone! I have been seeing a lot of negative posts recently and wanted to bring some joy <3! Why do you play dead by daylight? Did you start at the very beginning of the game? Maybe you discovered it one day and got hooked? Any special memories or feelings attached to the game that keep you coming back? I started playing when quarantine began and I actually hated the game at first lol! I didn't like the graphics or character design because it was so grimy and creepy, but it started growing on me! I also really enjoyed the intense hide and seek aspect of it and the silly moments I encountered. I also met so many great people through this game and the forums, so I'm grateful that even in a game about despair and death I was able to find a reason to keep on going :)!

Comments

• QwQw
    QwQw Member Posts: 4,531

I mainly play it because I have nothing else to play or do.

I did meet one of best friends through this game a couple years back though, so regardless of it's current state, I at least have to thank it for that.

• GeneralV
    GeneralV Member Posts: 10,625

I play DBD for the three "Fs"

F- Fun: No other game provides as much fun as DBD does. I can say, without a shadow of a doubt, that it is my favourite game.

F- Friends: We all hate to be alone, don't we? Playing with friends just makes everything much better!

F- Freddy: He is my babe, I love him. 

• NoelleMina
    NoelleMina Member Posts: 638
    edited March 2021

My brother introduced me to DBD. I didn’t play it right away, but I always watched him play. He was a Killer main, but played Survivor every now and then.

Around the time Pyramid head got announced, I began playing DBD on Switch. At first, I was interested in maining Plague, but my brother advised me to play Spirit.

Needless to say, it was fun.