We deployed a fix to solve an issue preventing players from unhooking, healing or picking up Survivors. Players will need to reboot to see the change reflected in-game. Thank you for your patience!

Blight

Skaty
Skaty Member Posts: 66

Does anyone main him I’ve never actually faced him, so I decided to play as him this evening and he seems pretty fun?

Im still learning the game is he unpopular? Is there issues with him?

Comments

• lugZas_exe
    lugZas_exe Member Posts: 57

I play him a bit, he is really cool and fun to play and play against in my opinion. But I don't know any issues with him (but I don't play for a long time either). And like you, I see him not very often as a Surv. I dont know why but I think he is fun and easy to learn, but hard to master.

• Skaty

I enjoyed the few matches I had with him control was a issue on my first match and I didn’t realise you had to ping off things to unlock his power 😂 but once I got the hang of it was super fun.

• Hektic3000
    Hektic3000 Member Posts: 674

With blight the biggest thing that'll help you is to remember just because you can use your power doesn't mean you should. His power doesn't help you catch survivors so much at loops but when they transition between loops. Tracking perks work pretty well on him since he can actually get to certain places fairly quick.

• Lordofweed
    Lordofweed Member Posts: 297

I tried blight and well... It wasnt much fun for me on console, because i cant rly flick precisely with my analog stick. I guess you understand the problem here 😂

But i think you could have fun with him if you try hard enough or just play with mouse and keyboard and try a little less hard 😛

Overall i think he is not that viable compared to other killers like spirit, doctor or freddy but for fun and a little challenge here and there i think he could do pretty good.

• gilgamer
    gilgamer Member Posts: 2,209