Level balance and torches

Options

I am pretty new to this game but I have managed to get my killer character up to level 46. I have noticed though that the game gets totally out of balance in these higher levels. Not long after entering a game I generally get generator repaired notifications 1 after another because players have become fast at repairing them and so the rounds don't last very long at all... In fact if I'm fortunate enough to hook someone you want to camp there just to get at least ONE kill before the round ends. IMHO I think there are a number of contributing factors.. firstly at higher levels I don't think survivors should get as many pallets to pull down and secondly maybe there should need to be more generators repaired before exits show?
My only other gripe is torches.. I notice that even if you are turned 180 degrees away from them they still blind you...

Comments

• TheChaosEngine
    TheChaosEngine Member Posts: 3
    Options

Just having had another round I think pallets should be random as well.. players have become so map familiar they know just where to go and what to do... there needs to be an element of surprise.

• Aerys
    Aerys Member Posts: 179
    Options

Pallets are random, but they do have to be in a spot that makes sense so the places that they can spawn aren't random, just that whether they will be there in any given game is. While you are right in saying that Gen Rushing is an issue, taking away pallets based on rank isn't a solution to that issue as it could end up causing a large amount of issues for Survivors simply due to the random spawning of them in the first place. Lastly, if you're playing a character like Wraith or Nurse who can be light burned then know that they don't even have to be facing the Flashlight in your face for it to be effective, blinding and light burn are two separate status afflictions.

• Master
    Master Member Posts: 10,200
    Options

@TheChaosEngine said: