The Dead by Daylight team would like your feedback in a Player Satisfaction survey! https://dbd.game/4dbgMEM

I don't understand what the draw/appeal is if this is your new player experience

w00ters
w00ters Member Posts: 2

I just started playing this game ~2 weeks ago, and peaked as a rank 9 killer. 80%+ of my games are 2-4 rank 1-2 survivors that are toxic as all #########, and even when I just say ######### it and open exit gates& stare at the wall so they will just leave, most of the time they wait til the very last second of egc to leave, and when I ask why bother extending it and not exiting, the response is to "troll/be toxic". Maaayyyybe 1 red rank surv will apologize about matchmaking/be not a dickhead, but that is the incredible small minority. I even tried de-ranking down to ~15 to get REASONABLE games(not expecting 4 sacrifices per game, but a game where i'm playing on a somewhat even playing field), but even there I'm still getting many red rank survivors that are thousands of hours on the game and giant dicks in the way that they play.

From searches, this seems to be prevalent and not a unique experience, and I guess i'm just gonna uninstall because I didn't start playing this game years ago to be able to actually have a chance and have fun(tried survivor, boring as ######### to me). Like I'm expecting a challenge, not perfect body blocks on first hooking event/constant tbags/everyone is a god at looping and 4 gens will be done before I've even caused 2 health states worth of damage.

I guess have fun with your long queue times on your gen-rushing simulator.

Comments

• CoalTower
    CoalTower Member Posts: 1,730

Yeah. This game is really rough starting out. But it'll get better. Think of those bully games as a chance to get better. Or play survivor until you've mostly figured out the game.

I wouldn't recommend uninstalling, though. This game becomes really fun once you get a bit of experience under your belt.

• w00ters