So, now that the dust has settled, what's your thoughts on the RE chapter and the announcements?

Options

Honestly, nothing in-depth this time, just wondering how everyone is thinking about the RE chapter and all the announcements we've received on the 5th anniversary stream. Speaking on the latter real quick, overall, I was very pleased with the 5th anniversary stream and I was even more thrilled to hear them announce that, in the future, they'll be making changes that will shake up the core gameplay which I'm still VERY happy to hear.

Noe, to me, the RE chapter is a dream come true. From Jill and Leon getting in(my two fav RE survivors) and, of course, Nemesis, this was truly a match made in heaven for me. Ever since I started playing DBD way back in 2017 I've always hoped for this chapter but never thought it was possible so, yeah, seeing it come to fruition is a massive deal to me. This is now my fav chapter in the game and I'll be waiting for the official release with bated breath so, thank you BHVR and Capcom, you've made this big nerds' dream a reality. Also, just on a side topic, I'm very pleased to see the PTB still being pretty populated because it usually takes a few days or so before it goes dark. Now that my talk is over, I pass it onto you lot, what are your thoughts?

Comments

• Dabihwow
    Dabihwow Member Posts: 3,409
    Options

It really wasn't a shock for who the characters were gonna be honestly, it your someone like me who spent a good amount of time speculating this coming chapter, it really wasn't a shock

• MadLordJack
    MadLordJack Member Posts: 8,814
    Options