Tunneled 6 games in a row today….

Options
cosmicvolts
cosmicvolts Member Posts: 312
edited June 2021 in General Discussions

I have been playing DBD for 3 years now and the last 6 games I have been tunneled for no apparent reason other than I’m a good runner. Please start actually considering this play style toxic and penalizing killers. It wouldn’t have mattered if I had DS or not. You as a killer main or whatever you like to call yourself have to understand that you contribute to the game health and the people that play it. It’s just not right. You need to stop yourselves from ruining others game experiences just because you’re petty and hate a challenge. What sense does it make to tunnel one person the entire game and let everyone else escape?

Comments

• SleepyWillo
    SleepyWillo Member Posts: 2,197
    Options

Got tunneled off first hook and camped to death. No reason. One gen had been completed when the killer started doing this. Gens were popping around the map but the killer just wanted me out. Its not like I ran him for too long or that camping me would solidify an easy game. He just wanted to ruin the game for somebody I guess...

• van9684
    van9684 Member Posts: 433
    Options

Is it nemesis? I’ve noticed most of those players play like bubba or wraith. They tunnel right off hook, and it never fails.

• aroell
    aroell Member Posts: 477
    Options

Sadly this is a thing, it has never been this bad.

• GeneralV
    GeneralV Member Posts: 10,216
    Options

I don't like it. Is there a way to return to the past?

• Ink_Eyes
    Ink_Eyes Member Posts: 561
    Options

It depends on your definition of fun, I like being chased as much as possible, there's no fun for me if all I do is press m1 to repair a generator the whole match.

• Venzhas
    Venzhas Member Posts: 684
    Options

BuT iTs a sTrAtEgY.. !

• HaunterofShadows
    HaunterofShadows Member Posts: 3,998
    Options

welcome to DBD

• ryzen0849
    ryzen0849 Member Posts: 143