The Dead by Daylight team would like your feedback in a Player Satisfaction survey! https://dbd.game/4dbgMEM

Official Behavior stance on Toxicity

So I am new to the game. I bought it last month and only have like 90 hours in. The toxicity is like outrageous. I have received death threats, been told to kill myself. People who are on my steam list have been harassed by survivors who feel I either camped or tunneled or not running survivor approved perks.

This game is what 5 years old? There has been time to address it? Is Behaviors stance to let it pass? Sony does more to ban people console side than PC.

Comments

• feffrey
    feffrey Member Posts: 886

I find killers to be more toxic than survivors

• legacycolt
    legacycolt Member Posts: 1,684

You can turn off the in game chat. Also the devs are working on making the chat more „friendly“. Toxicity is in every pvp game. Just learn to ignore it.

• Mister_xD
    Mister_xD Member Posts: 7,669
    edited September 2021

if people are being overly insulting / toxic in the end chat, make sure to report them ingame (you can do so by pressing the button that pops up behind their name on the score board if you hover over it, then select the reason you want to report them and, if needed, add a short description)

This is going to save the chatlog and send an automatic report ticket to the support team, which, should the member looking at it think this is a fit punishment, is going to result in a ban for the player.

Should someone get banned due to your report, please be aware that you will not be receiving any notification of this happening. However, i can assure you it works, as i do have a friend who received a ban due to their ingame chat behavior.