Would DBD benefit from a sandbox/practice mode?

Options

Hey guys. I just started playing dbd again and as always lots of things have changed (perks, addons, etc) I stopped playing around pinhead's release and I recently came back and completed the new tutorials which in my opinion are pretty decent. I was wondering though if the devs would be able to add some sort of sandbox mode where people could try playing with certain perks or practice with certain killers and killer add-ons instead of diving straight into a match. Devs/Community do you think is would be a beneficial change?

Comments

• Mazoobi
    Mazoobi Member Posts: 1,516
    Options

I would definitely appreciate some form of mode where you can practice some new perks or try out a character you haven't had much experience of yet without needing to go to a real match and (probably) feel discouraged from the end results.

Just saves some frustration and it would be a pretty convenient for most players.

• pseudechis
    pseudechis Member Posts: 3,903
    edited October 2021
    Options

Custom mode bots.

Behavioural parameters maybe in the form of sliders that highlight how the bot plays.

Killer aggressive vs defensive, do they commit to chases or do they break off and defend gens/hooked survivors.

Survivors bold vs fearful, how intense does the terror radious have be before they stop working on that gen and flee, how much they run around or sneak.

Set their perks and addons or maybe even have a random set up mode where the oppoent perks are hidden from you at setup.

Some daily solo challenges for BP's.

edit- survivor skilled vs unskilled, on how well they hit skill checks.

• Bwsted
    Bwsted Member Posts: 3,452
    Options

Yes. It's only been suggested for 5 years. So, we should receive it soonTM.

You can get it in dbd mobile off the bat, though. True story.

• JacksonWise
    JacksonWise Member Posts: 651
    Options