Killer-mains that switched to Survivor-Mains, what problem became apparent for survivors

2»

Comments

• tesla
    tesla Member Posts: 446

The problem that becomes apparent is the teammates.

• AnnaEliza365
    AnnaEliza365 Member Posts: 141

I agree with point #7, SWF does not mean good. I played with 3 people once. I have been playing for 4 years, two of them for about 6 months, and one of them for like 2 years. I thought it was going to be tough helping 6 month players learn more about the game--but the 2 year dude literally was doing a gen, living his best life, telling us an albeit hilarious story about his job while us other 3 get hooked (we made some mistakes when combating proxy camping, and I was doing an all totem build cuz we had 4 devour that day, so no bt). He doesn't let us get a word in edgewise, and when he pops his gen he goes "why is my gen the only one done?" Umm idk maybe because you have zero game awareness, and we're all at stage 2 right now.

• Holylock
    Holylock Member Posts: 82
    1. Teammates can screw up a lot of matches, even easy matches.
    2. It's easier for a killer makes a match terrible for other side.
    3. Sometimes you need DS or borrowed time, just to have a fair match
    4. Make kindred a basekit will not turn all SoloQ matches better. The problem is more matchmaking than communication, some survivors have questionable choices in match, i have seen a lot terrible plays.
  • fulltonon
    fulltonon Member Posts: 5,762

Definitely, biggest problem and probably only real problem in survivor games are teammates, not a killer, never.

• TheSubstitute
    TheSubstitute Member Posts: 2,436

I'm about 60 to 70% killer on my play time but here goes

1. DS and, to a lesser extent, BT is really helpful for pipping up. You lose out on BP and probably depip when tunneled and camped so they're really needed at times.

2. I don't know why but it seems like tunneling and camping is rampant at certain times and not as much at others.