We have temporarily disabled Firecrackers and the Flashbang Perk due to a bug which could cause the Killer's game to crash. These will be re-enabled in an upcoming patch when the issue is resolved.

Question about MMR system

Chusan
Chusan Member Posts: 137

Hello, I just started playing as a Survivor. Is it normal to match up against Red Rank 1 Players even when you're new to the game?

Comments

• egg_
    egg_ Member Posts: 1,933

Public ranks don't technically affect matchmaking, they're used for season rewards (every 13th of the month) and then everyone gets reset at rank 20

Matchmaking is affected by some hidden value (equal for all your survivors, personal for every killer)

• Chusan

Alright. So it is perfectly normal for a new player to match against Rank 1 :/ Got it

• jesterkind
    jesterkind Member Posts: 7,622

Red Rank 1 isn't an indication of skill, it's an indication of how much time they've played and how much they've filled in the emblem system. Matching totally new players with red rank 1 is probably part of the system being a little iffy right now, but in general the grade scores aren't used for the matchmaking.

• Chusan
    edited March 2022

What I meant is I just started playing as a Survivor and yet I'm matched against killers who played for more than 1k hours (31.9 hrs for the last week. I viewed the steam profile. Can see how long he played for the past week). Sorry for the misunderstanding.

I'm using the skills that it is given to me along with the survivor but I'm up against killers who can sprint onto me and bang against the wall to "adjust" ^^"

Personally, I feel that it's unfair for me to match against killers who are alot alot more experienced on the game while I'm totally new :( sorry. Just want to understand what's the definition behind the MMR system.

• Clevite
    Clevite Member Posts: 4,335

It is unfair my friend. Unfortunately MM seems to be an unpredictable ######### show.

• VikingDragonXii