Please note: Although we may stop by occasionally, this is not a developer Q&A.

I don't know which Killer would suit me the best

DogeDogeMan
DogeDogeMan Member Posts: 22
edited April 2022 in Ask the Community

I think I've made up my mind: I will play Huntress, and save my Iridescent Shards when I really want a new Killer (that's probably gonna be Doctor), but in the meantime, I am gonna play Huntress.

I started playing when DBD was for free on December 2021, and I played Wraith, cause I thought I would be good with stealth, but then I many times forgot when to cloak, when to not, and I became a basic M1 Killer, and I got my @$$ kicked. Then I tried Survivor, but it didn't work that well. But then recently on Spring, I tried Hillbilly, and boy was that a good change of pace. Now I am way better on Killer, but it isn't perfect, and it has left me hanging...

I dunno which Killer should I buy next? I tried Nurse, but I am terrible at her. I think maybe Blight could fit me, but then again, I was great on Doctor when I played on mobile. So do you maybe have some suggestions?

I will get Thanatophobia from Nurse for gen pressure and healing slowdown, so I am kinda good on perks, cause I also got Hillbilly's perks, so no need to get a Killer for perks, just for playstyle.

I could get a licensed Killer, but better would be an original Killer.

Post edited by DogeDogeMan on

Best Answers

• Mooks
    Mooks Member Posts: 14,709
    Answer ✓

Well, no one can really tell you until you try it.

if you liked Hillbilly, then I guess Oni might be suitable for you. He starts as an M1 killer and has to charge his power but once you got it you can snowball pretty well and with demon rush you can maneuver around the map. But Blight might be a great choice as well. Blight can be very fun but I do think it’s especially for a beginner also frustrating to miss hits and slide off assets while rushing past survivors etc.