Dead by Daylight should no longer be affected by an outage. Players logging into the game between September 26 3PM ET and September 28th 3PM ET will receive 1M Bloodpoints as compensation.

REMOVE DC PENALTIES!!

I am not such a good looper as survivor. I play only solo queue, and predominantly die. And YET, I keep getting matched against god-tier Nurses, who mow me and my solo queues teammates down at 5-4 gens left. It's no fun. It's awful. I'm f-ing sick of it.

On the other hand, when I play Nurse, I am not really good at her, and I get matched against sweaty competent SWFs. What the f is your MMR??

I don't want to be forced to play awful matches like these. Until/unless you fix MMR/matchmaking, or remove MMR altogether, give us the ability to DC without a penalty. I went against so many god-tier Nurses today, it's obnoxious. If the match starts and I hear her shriek, I want to DC and immediately move on to another match, that has a killer that I can loop at least for a bit, not this unfair monster that predicts every juke I attempt, even if behind a wall.

God-tier nurses are fine, if they go against competent SWFs. I wouldn't mind facing god-tier Nurses if I were an excellent survivor. But since I'm not, no where near it, I should not be matched against them.

REMOVE DC penalties since these unfair matches are obnoxious and not fun at all. They are probably only fun for the OP side, which gets easy pickins as opponents.

Comments

• Alen_Starkly
    Alen_Starkly Member Posts: 1,161

The DC penalty is totally fine, as long as my opponent(s) are not way better than me, to the point that I don't get to do anything in the game. I love going against Nurses that I can loop at least for a little bit, even if they kill me in the end. That's fun. What's not fun is not being able to dodge a single blink hit, 'cause the Nurse is top tier, and no juke I attempt works against her. Now add to that me going against a top tier Nurse 4 matches in a row.

• SuzuKR