Dead by Daylight should no longer be affected by an outage. Players logging into the game between September 26 3PM ET and September 28th 3PM ET will receive 1M Bloodpoints as compensation.

Do you run hex perks?

Cybil
Cybil Member Posts: 1,163

IMO they just seem so useless. They're supposedly game changing but can be cleansed before you have a chance to utilize them. Sometimes I see killers running undying which forces them to dedicate half of their build to one single hex perk. Why even bother at that point?

Comments

• Aven_Fallen
    Aven_Fallen Member Posts: 16,060

The only Killer where I run Hex-Perks is Bubba with Plaything and Pentimento. Other than that, sometimes I run a full Hex-Build on Nurse (Ruin, Undying, Haunted Grounds, Retribution), which can be fun, but I am too used to Shadowborn on her.

Other than that, since I started playing, I never cared for Hex-Perks. I dont want to bother with a Totem on top of defending 5 Generators.

• Cybil

Devour is a hex perk that I often want to run, but it has the same issues as I listed in the op. I wish they'd do something similar to noed, like the hex would only be placed onto a totem after everyone is exposed or something.

• Cybil

I admit that full hex builds can be fun.

Pentimento is kind of the odd one out when it comes to hex perks. I haven't used it myself (yet) but I assume you can get guaranteed value out of it.

• humanbeing1704
    humanbeing1704 Member Posts: 8,970

I like to use devour hope and crowd control

I used to use devour and thrill but they made thrill of the hunt garbage so oh well

• Aurelle
    Aurelle Member Posts: 3,611

I occasionally run Ruin, Plaything and/or Pentimento, but that's about it.

• Aven_Fallen
    Aven_Fallen Member Posts: 16,060

Pentimento can be hit or miss. If you get 2+ Totems with it, you have a decent Slowdown, since they need to cleanse every Pentimento to get rid of the 30% Speed Reduction on Gens.