after 4K hours...

Options
JCZ
JCZ Member Posts: 57
edited July 2022 in General Discussions

I think the time has come for me to finally uninstall dbd I've been playing for 4 years over 4K hours, every survivor P3 and the killers I care about. I was pretty happy with most of the changes in the ptb, other than endurance being way too strong and the iron will nerf making it useless I liked most changes. Then BHVR decided to BHVR things up and make half the perks they change have a negative effect. First of all you shouldnt equip a perk meant to help and have it do more harm than it helps (botany knowledge/Overcharge) I really don't understand these changes at all. Also the fact that you cant even dead hard a legion anymore... or a deathslinger if he spears you. I like the changing of perks to make more builds more reliable, but lets just be honest. Borrowed time being basekit means if youre a killer putting any survivor on a hook next to the exit gate its a guarenteed escape for them if the teammates are decent, the only counter is has is take them to a further hook which isnt always possible, tunneling sucks, it does, but that tunnel is the difference between a 1K and a 0K for the killer, and all the survivor has to do is save before getting hit. Dead hard was gutted, Iron will is totally useless now, dead hard only works against certain killers, you find a brown medkit in a box with botany knowledge on and you cant even heal yourself. I doubt they will realize the mistake they made but its to the point where im just saying my opinion and probably not touching the game anymore just because of the direction they are going. Sad to say too because i was working so hard on prestiging the rest of my killers before the update. I have no doubt that BHVR will continue making changes like this (making meta perks useless instead of adjustments) so its easier for me to just say goodbye to a game ive spent almost 6 months straight playing in total. Its not your fault dbd. Just t