The Dead by Daylight team would like your feedback in a Player Satisfaction survey! https://dbd.game/4dbgMEM

What is happening?

I played 7 games yesterday and 5 today. WE HAVENT FINISHED MORE THAN 2 GENS!!!!!! The changes i didnt feel would be this impactful. Its not really the changes, just no one doing gens like the extra 10 secs is a deal breaker on doing the objective! Dont even get me started on the unsafe unhooking thats happening. 5 seconds of borrowed doesnt mean you should unhook in the killers face every hook!!!!!! Its like this update just made survivors all new players again??????

Comments

• feechima
    feechima Member Posts: 902
    edited July 2022

I think more people are playing killer because they have never been as strong. Therefore with less survivors they are just throwing all manner of MMR together. I swear I got into games with people with only 24hrs in the game. I've been playing for over four years now. Yikes. Then you have people who have lost so much they are giving up and can care less about the objectives. They are just getting points while the getting is good and insta-saving.

I haven't seen perks like devour used in quite a while. Why? Killers are not leaving the hook anymore. Why should they? They can camp to second state and still only 1-2 gen pops then tunnel the person off death hook. It's a crapshow out there.

• Interocitor
    Interocitor Member Posts: 146

I had the same thought about the recent games in relation to MMR. I have had several "Walking Megs" who don't even run and I can be right behind them as Blight not hitting/rushing and they keep walking forward without looking behind them.

• Mozic
    Mozic Member Posts: 601

MMR is going to feel out of whack until everybody has played a few matches and had their expected performance calibrated properly to the changes.