Bring back Dead Hard and Decisive Strike

Bring back DH and DS or many of us survivors will continue to throw games on purpose just to make killer rates go up to the point that the devs will have to do something about it. Also it makes killer games boring and screws the team over and we just don't care anymore. You all can say what you want but we have already made up our minds on this completely Bullshit update. You have failed BHVR. 6 years and you have failed.

Comments

• kaskader
    kaskader Member Posts: 283
    edited July 2022

Dead hard? let this evil root in hell

• terumisan
    terumisan Member Posts: 1,293

Are you new? all they did was revert the ds changes from 2018 except letting enduring work on it again this nerf should've happened years ago

• Crowman
    Crowman Member Posts: 9,352

DH is perfectly usable now. I've used it myself to some success, it just takes a bit more skill than it used to.

• Xord
    Xord Member Posts: 517

I translate: "I am a professional tunneler and DS gets on my way".

I main killer but play both sides. I wouldn't care about a 20 seconds stun DS as killer, but as a survivor I do need DS to at least exist as a threat to the killer.

Don't tunnel, you will never eat a DS.

Honestly, DH first needs to be buffed back to 1 second, 0.5 second is 100% unusable.

And... it shouldn't give the exhausted status effect. it's clearly not an exhaustion perk anymore and nothing justies it being an exhaustion perk. (it needs a cooldown but it should be played with actual exhaustion perks).

It's too situational, doesn't work on most killers, doesn't extend chases (which is the point of exhaustion perks).

• sizzlingmario4
    sizzlingmario4 Member Posts: 6,703

DS should go back to 5 seconds, but DH can stay in the trash where it belongs

• Marius1234456918
    Marius1234456918 Member Posts: 106