We have temporarily disabled Firecrackers and the Flashbang Perk due to a bug which could cause the Killer's game to crash. These will be re-enabled in an upcoming patch when the issue is resolved.

BHVR logic regarding Wesker perk and the Nurse?

Zomb1eB0y
Zomb1eB0y Member Posts: 42
edited August 2022 in General Discussions

BHVR as a company did some interesting balance changes in the past. This one made me write a post.

I'm a huge Resident Evil fan and I always wanted to have iconic characters in the game. When I heard about Nemesis, Jill & Leon coming to the game I was so happy! What made me even happier was when another Resident Evil chapter was announced! Wesker, Ada & Rebecca are perfect pick!

What I don't understand... Why is Awakened Awareness being nerfed. The perk is mediocre and not that strong to begin with. After you decided to change it I don't think anyone will use it in their builds. One killer build made you to render this perk useless. Logic?

What blows my mind is that you decided to change the perk, making it useless instead of nerfing the Nurse who is already problematic killer. This just screams "Changing the perk is easier instead of changing the killer!"