What killer should be looked at by BHVR?

Options
Kira4Evr
Kira4Evr Member Posts: 2,025

Don't worry. Think link just sends you to a voting poll where you can choose between Myers, Nurse, Sadako, Freddy and Trapper. I just wanted to run a little experiment, that's all. (pls don't put me in jail >.<)

Also, why don't BHVR do something similar to this to know what the majority want?

Comments

• Aven_Fallen
    Aven_Fallen Member Posts: 15,503
    Options

Next on the list will be Twins, based on a Livestream a few months ago.

Apart from that, both Nurse and Myers. Nurse for being broken and Myers for being powercreeped (when I started playing he was considered an A-Tier Killer, now he is often named as the weakest Killer in the game).

• ThatOneDemoPlayer
    ThatOneDemoPlayer Member Posts: 5,623
    Options

Freddy needs the biggest rework out of those Killers.

He has nothing unique, nor is he strong in any particular way. He is boring, has a weak Power and 0 Add-Ons

• Dustin
    Dustin Member Posts: 2,248
    edited August 2022
    Options

The Twins and The Shape are the two in the biggest need of a modernization to current DBD in my opinion.

The Twins due to the power being clunky to control. The Shape due to feeling like a relic compared to more modern killers. Although between the two The Twins feels more miserable to play. The Shape mostly just needs an addon pass and slight tweaks to basekit.

There are a lot of killers that need touchups but in my view those are the two most currently neglected or overdue killers.

I feel the only reason The Shape was considered any good a long time ago is because he was one of the few things that could give exposed. As time went on more killers had access to the effect so it became less special. He still has some really cool qualities that are unique to his power but I still feel some nice quality of life changes would go a mile with him.