New Player Experience

Options

I am a new player, got around 30 hours in and I really like this game so far. Played both survivor and killer equally I think. My highest killer is a level 19 doctor. Been trying out all of them trying to find one or two I like the best.
I will out right say I am not very good at either role maybe a 4/10 if you had to rank me. Still learning and I get caught as a survivor very quickly and I can get looped endlessly as killer by decent survivors.

As much as I want to get better and play more the people are so toxic it has almost turned me off playing. I had a game last night as Doctor. I was getting beat for the most part, had hooked a few survivors maybe 4 times total with one of them being twice. I had just hung one as the last gen popped, I ran in that direction and happened to get another one quickly. I hung them on a hook very close to the previous one. The gate is available, and I have 2 hooked close together. So, I decided to just run back and forth between the hooks trying to get at least 1-2 kills. Again, I suck and managed to lose both and everyone escaped.

As soon as we get to chat they are blasting me for camping, even though during the game I didn’t spend one second around a hooked survivor until the very end when I was essentially beat.

Why is there so much animosity in this game? I always say gg after every game no matter what happens. Maybe it’s because I am older and being a dick on the internet is the cool thing to do these days. But I plead with the everyone playing this game please try and use some maturity and have fun. It is just a game at the end of the day. Sometimes you win and sometimes you lose, either way BE NICE.

Grumpy old man rant complete. Have a nice day.

Comments

• TheBean
    TheBean Member Posts: 2,320
    Options

Better get used to that.. and it doesn't just happen when they lose. You get salty ass people even when they win.