Dead by Daylight should no longer be affected by an outage. Players logging into the game between September 26 3PM ET and September 28th 3PM ET will receive 1M Bloodpoints as compensation.

Survivor is unplayable

Hi guys, im a survivor main with 3k+ hours, i have been playing since mid 2017. During my years of gameplay survivor has had its ups and downs, but i think we can all agree that the game has been mostly survivor sided, solo queue wasnt really that bad to deal with if your team was in your skill range, swf kind of op and many perks have been nerfed such as DS, DH, COH, MOM and OOO.

Patch 6.1.0 has really changed a lot, gen speeds are slower, killers recover from stuns/cooldowns faster, now maybe it does not sound so bad on paper but these changes paired with survivor nerfs paired with good killers paired with insane slowdown builds.... Its kind of OP.

I usually play solo queue, and if i play swf i dont use any comms. I have been really trying my best but jeez the matchmaking is #########. Why am i playing with 20 hour survivors and godlike killers that watch otz on the regular?

AND dont get me started on the camping and tunneling.. I remember before the patch that killers were saying "Oh we are only tunneling because we have to!!!!!!!! Maybe if gens werent so fast we wouldnt!!!" gens arent so fast now and survivors are getting ######### on game after game, camping and tunneling left and right. IT IS UNPLAYABLE! I feel so bad for all the poor baby survivors that are getting face camped at 5 gens. Couldnt last 20 seconds ina chase because they dont know any better.

Why are these strats even a thing still? This game has existed for 6 years and no core mechanics have been changed. I also hate how the devs promote it by saying "Its a legit strategy!!!!". We can already see that survivors are quitting and if the devs dont at least fix gen times or solo queue this game will lose many more players.