PC players not seeing friends in lobby

Options
Slaymore
Slaymore Member Posts: 495

PC Platform.

I've been playing for nearly 5 years - never had this issue. Friend is in UK, I'm in US. They join my lobby and I can't see them - but they see me. One time rebooting on their end fixed it but today we can't get lobbies working (reboot both ends). When I invite, in-game friends list shows them online but not in-game (Steam shows them in-game just fine).

Right now this occurs ALWAYS.

29 votes

Pending · Last Updated

Comments

• gettinggeeker
    gettinggeeker Member Posts: 6
    Options

For us the problem started yesterday and today we had the same issue. Two players in Central Europe, two others in UK. Once only one CE player could not join (the other CE player could without a problem and they were playing from the same place too), then we could not see him even if he saw the others in lobby. All of us could ready up, but in the lobby (where the killer also joins) he wasn't there. We tried it several times and in the end we could make it, but it was frustrating.

• keepthecalm
    keepthecalm Member Posts: 2
    Options

I have also been having this issue since yesterday. All the sudden late last night we couldnt see certain people in the lobby. Its happening again today. Somethings I have observed is that I am showing offline in dead by daylight even though I am in game. Steam still shows me in game as well. When I try to join someone while offline through steam it lets me into the lobby but they cannot see me. Still dont have any clue how to fix it, you just have to keep joining and rejoining, and restarting the game

• bchick93
    bchick93 Member Posts: 4
    Options

My friends and I are having this issue on the PS we had to literally shut down our PS to let us all see each other

• kaoraku
    kaoraku Member Posts: 247
    Options