Im getting 4k every game now.

Options
Isllandsteve
Isllandsteve Member Posts: 2
edited December 2022 in General Discussions

Man all the survivors are really bad. I kill one and they all give up or just die.

Im getting 4k on Traper and hes the worst killer. I dont even have to basement camp.

This skill level in this game went to total noob. Where do all the good players go.

this game real boring fast now

ยซ1

Comments

• gnehehe
    gnehehe Member Posts: 510
    edited December 2022
    Options

This ^

Trapper has great snowball potential, basement camping ability, and can even secure exit gates (!!!)

He will obviously destroy solo's (Pinhead still is the #1 King) that can't share the location of traps.

Usually, 2 catches at the right moment will completely turn the game around, and get you the victory

Just equip corrupt and deadlock, and he will not suffer so much from early game, by comparison to old good DbD back in 2016-2018.

However, he is described as bad/crap by lots of people ; indeed, compared to half of the killer roster, he is on the weak side for obvious reasons

But the main reason why he is criticized so much is related to his almost-inability to go for large/impressive win streaks: by design, his power has lots of RNG (even amplified by map RNG - hey Eyrie of Crows!), so you will get lots of good games (70+%) ... and a few really bad ones, nullifying the streak concept!

• th3syst3m
    th3syst3m Member Posts: 391
    Options

Most players are ######### tbh. Trapper is bad against any team with half a brain.

• Sonzaishinai
    Sonzaishinai Member Posts: 7,976
    Options

Trick is to just don't take chances and never walk into grass

If that means you'll get hit just take it and hold w to a place you checked that doesn't have traps (like completed generators)

It sounds silly but it's surprisingly effective

• Marik1987
    Marik1987 Member Posts: 1,700
    Options

I feel the same. All thanks to the mighty Nesquik Choco-Drink.