The Dead by Daylight team would like your feedback in a Player Satisfaction survey! https://dbd.game/4dbgMEM

SQ experience

lagosta
lagosta Member Posts: 1,871

I'm spilling my own experience here, not trying to establish a discussion or argue in an objective manner why perk/addon/build/item XYZ is or isn't healthy to the game and its community.For context, I have been playing on east NA for a few years now, mostly SQ. I play killer for challenges mostly, and SWF matches were few and far between.

TL/DR: In the last months, playing SQ has become a huge struggle.

There has not been a single factor to that but a multitude of chronic and acute issues that have made the experience really difficult to enjoy. It was a slow descent into our current state and I know these forums and the community reverberate that sentiment.

Streamers I used to watch have slowly shifted their SQ time to Killer and/or SWF, either playing duo with other streamers or in group with their community. Don't get me wrong, they are free to do so, but there is something inherently enjoyable about SQ that cannot be replicated elsewhere.

There are several Chronic Issues that will take a long time or never be solved and Recent Changes that made SQ worse.

1. As Scott Jund said in his video https://youtu.be/QieBzx_wSu8 00:38-02:20, DBD doesn't provide a way to fight back or adapt in a match. If you didn't bring the correct counter to the other side's strategy, there is little you can do. No Reassurance for the killer camping? No Unbreakable while the killer is slugging? One regression perk against that team that switched to toolboxes last second? tough luck. Creating a build shouldn't feel like "What do I want to counter on the other side".