why can so many killers bypass survivors only method of defense?

whycantheydothat
whycantheydothat Member Posts: 5
edited December 2022 in General Discussions

So I started playing in octo 2022 and there's a few things that are ridiculous to me about this game.

1) addons. Some are game changing and the way you find out about them is on your way to a hook.

2) killer perks are extremely predatory. The starter killers and the general killer perks are terrible compared to unlockable perks while survivors perks don't have this issue. (edit) I've lost so much interest in playing killer because of the lack of good perks that are available to me atm (mostly gen defense...) (/edit)

3) why can so many killers bypass survivors only method of defense? Survivors have windows and pallets but there are killers that couldn't care less about this such as nemesis, huntress, artist, dredge, and knight. I don't understand how you're suppose to loop characters that have uncounterable antiloop mechanics.

Executioner has a slow startup and a camera lock so he seems more fair. Nurse base speed is slow and there are actual mind games (as oppose to the previously mentioned killers) so she seems more fair (even if she's too strong rn).

Huntress sees you drop a pallet or jump a window and you're getting hit. You don't jump the window or drop the pallet and you're still getting hit. Nemesis, same thing.

Artist, dredge, and knight all force you to leave the loop the second you try to use it.

Post edited by whycantheydothat on

Comments

• Regulus47
    Regulus47 Member Posts: 450

Nurse is fairer than huntress? Ehhhhh idk pal. Hitbox is pretty bad but definitely not as bad as nurse noclipping onto you with no counterplay.

• Rulebreaker
    Rulebreaker Member Posts: 1,899

To answer the title, it's because the survivors are supposed to out whit the killer. You become predictable prey your gonna go down pretty fast.

As for the points: